Covid 19Travel

Travel ban for travellers from red list countries to the UK

Strict travel restrictions and no entry to the UK for travellers from Red List countries

The UK Government has introduced new travel restrictions for travellers from a so called Red List of countries.

If someone has been in or through any country on the travel ban red list in the previous 10 days, they will be refused entry to the UK.

Only British or Irish Nationals, or people with  residence rights in the UK, will be able to enter. People will be required to self-isolate for 10 days on arrival along with people from their  household.

At the time of writing these were the countries on the red list. The UK government has announced that they may add new countries at only a few hours notice.

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Eswatini
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores)
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
villa, property, bedroom, Pensioner Card

You may also be interested